We had some friends over on Sunday afternoon. They’ve got three kids and we’ve got three kids, so 6 kids under the age of 5 makes for some mighty noisy times. They all conk out pretty reliably around 7pm, though, so once we wrangled them all in to their pjs, read them their stories, kissed their adorable little foreheads, and popped a few extra-strength tylenol (I’m not kidding), we shared a fun raclette dinner together. Good times. We also texted with strangers and hijacked each other’s facebook accounts, all on only half a bottle of cheap grocery store rosé! It’s amazing how resourceful parents can be, really.

Dessert was a triumph. Nutella Raspberry Refrigerator Pie. And I’m sharing the recipe. Because I’m nice like that.

Nutella Raspberry Refrigerator Pie

Ingredients:
– 1 1/4 cups graham cracker crumbs
– 5 tbsp butter, melted
– 1 block of cream cheese
– 1 tub of cool whip
– 2 cups of nutella
– Fresh raspberries

1. In a pie plate, combine melted butter and graham cracker crumbs with a fork. Press the mixture into the sides of the pan and throw in a 350 degree oven for about 5-7 minutes, just until the crust is set.
2. In a mixer, combine nutella, cream cheese, and cool whip. I didn’t use the whole tub, but you could if you wanted to. I used about 3/4 of the tub and had just enough filling for my pie crust.
3. Spread mixture in crust.
4. Refrigerate.
5. Top with fresh (or frozen, I imagine) raspberries and serve.

I may or may not have served this topped with melted nutella and freshly whipped cream. I’m not admitting to anything.

